Marino Wins ECHL Scoring Title

By Eric Dutkiewicz - 21Alive

Credit: Jimmy Mitchell - 21Alive

Fort Wayne Komets winger Brandon Marino

April 14, 2014 Updated Apr 14, 2014 at 5:55 PM EDT

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (21Alive) - Fort Wayne Komets winger Brandon Marino was announced Monday as the winner of the 2013-14 ECHL Scoring Title.

Marino scored 88 points (30 goals and 58 assists) during the season.

Marino becomes the first Komet to win the league scoring title since Lonnie Loach won the IHL title in 1990-91.

Marino also becomes the first Komet to score 30 or more goals in a ason since P.C. Drouin's 32 in 2008-09.

Marino was named 1st Team All-ECHL last week, and named Komets MVP by his teammates on Saturday.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.