K's Beat Wichita In Game 5 To Clinch 9th League Title

Komets Win Presidents' Cup

By Eric Dutkiewicz

May 7, 2012 Updated May 8, 2012 at 11:54 AM EST

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (Indiana's NewsCenter) - The Fort Wayne Komets beat Wichita, 6-3, Monday night to win the 2012 CHL Presidents' Cup Championship.

The victory marks the ninth league title in 60 seasons of Komet hockey. It's the first CHL championship for the K's, who joined the league two years ago.

Most Valuable Player honors went to Komets forward Mike Vaskivuo.

Click on the video icon to see the Presidents' Cup presentation and interviews with Komets goalie Nick Boucher, winger Kaleigh Schrock and defenseman Daniel Maggio.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

Want to be in the know for the next weather event, the next school closing or the next big breaking news story?

TextCaster alerts from 21Alive.com are your defining source for instant information delivered right to your cell phone and email. It's free, easy and instant. Sign-Up Now!

Powered by Summit City Chevrolet

© Copyright 2015, A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.