Mayes, Gatton Take Baer Field Features

By Dean Pantazi

August 19, 2012 Updated Aug 19, 2012 at 10:21 PM EST

FORT WAYNE (Indiana's NewsCenter) - Mike Mayes and John Gatton, Jr, took home feature race wins Saturday night at Baer Field Speedway.

Mayes passed Russ Miller early in the Modified feature and went on to victory in a race clear of delays.

Gatton became the second driver at Baer Field this season to have won features in both Modifieds and Late Models when he took the Late Model feature.

Josh Perkins won the Street Stock feature, John Hoffer won in Mini-Stocks and Keith Parker in Front Wheel Drive.

For highlights click on the video icon on the screen above

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

Want to be in the know for the next weather event, the next school closing or the next big breaking news story?

TextCaster alerts from 21Alive.com are your defining source for instant information delivered right to your cell phone and email. It's free, easy and instant. Sign-Up Now!

Powered by Summit City Chevrolet

© Copyright 2015, A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.