Komets Add 21 Players To Protected List

By Eric Dutkiewicz - 21Alive

Komets Add 21 Players To Protected List

June 2, 2014 Updated Jun 2, 2014 at 9:56 PM EDT

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (21Alive) - The Fort Wayne Komets released their Protecte List of players on Monday

The list of 21 players includes 2 goaltenders, 6 defensemen, and 13 forwards.

John Muse
Ben Meisner

Simon Danis-Pepin
Justin Sefton
Matthew Maione
Jace Coyle
Joe Hartman
William Lacasse

Matt Carter
Scott Fleming
Brandon Marino
Mike Embach
Sy Nutkevitch
Aaron Clark
Christian Ouellet
Chris Auger
Kaleigh Schrock
Jason Dale
Kenton Miller
Dean Ouellet
David Rutherford

ECHL teams are allowed to protect as many players as desired, provided the players meet collective bargaining requirements.

The ECHL also announced Monday that teams must complete future considerations trades and submit their season-ending rosters by 3 p.m. June 15.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.