Harvick Snags Brickyard Pole

By Dean Pantazi - 21 Alive

Harvick Snags Brickyard Pole

July 26, 2014 Updated Jul 26, 2014 at 9:05 PM EDT

SPEEDWAY, Ind. (21 Alive) - 2003 winner Kevin Harvick set a new track record in taking the pole for Sunday's Brickyard 400 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Harvick's record speed was 188.470 miles per hour.

Four time Brickyard winner Jeff Gordon will have the other front row starting spot.

Brad Keselowski will start third along side 2013 winner Ryan Newman.

Two time winner Tony Stewart will start sixth, and the other four time Brickyard winner, Jimmie Johnson, starts eleventh.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.