Fitzwater, Coe Top Baer Field Opening Night Winners List

By Dean Pantazi

May 19, 2013 Updated May 19, 2013 at 6:42 PM EDT

FORT WAYNE, Indiana (www.incnow.yv) - Oliver Fitzwater and Scott Coe were the big feature winners on the opening night of Baer Field Speedway's 50th season Saturday night.

Fitzwater held off John Gatton, Jr. for the Late Model feature win, and Coe took the lead midway through the Modifieds feature and won out over Brent Martin.

Alex Vonderau won the Street Stocks feature, Jake Hinton the Mini Stocks feature, and Brian Janes the FWD Compacts feature.

For highlights click on the video icon on the screen above.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.