ECHL Announces Actions From Summer Meetings

By Dean Pantazi

ECHL Announces Actions From Summer Meetings

June 25, 2012 Updated Jun 25, 2012 at 8:33 PM EDT

UNDATED (Indiana's NewsCenter) - The Komets have learned the ECHL divisional alignment, league size, and information on the playoff format from among the items touched upon at last week;s ECHL meetings in Las Vegas.

Tke Komets will part of the Northern Division of the Eastern Conference with Evansville, Cincinnati, Toledo, and Kalamazoo.

The ECHL has capped its size for the future at 26 teams, with intent of adding three teams to the Western Conference.

Two referees will be used next season for the conference playoff finals and the Kelly Cup Finals.

And the ECHL has put off establishing its playoff format until September.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.