15 Area Wrestlers Make State Wrestlng Second Round

By Dean Pantazi

15 Area Wrestlers Make State Wrestlng Second Round

June 18, 2010 Updated Feb 20, 2010 at 2:04 AM EDT

INDIANAPOLIS (Indiana's NewsCenter) - 15 wrestlers from northeast Indiana advanced past the first round of the state individual wrestling tournament in Indianapolis Friday night, and advanced to Saturday action.

They are:

103 Danny Hamm Prairie Heights

119 Tony Lovejoy Bishop Luers (now 42-0)

125 Travis Barroquillo Prairie Heights

130 Tucker Smith Homestead

135 Brock Norton Carroll (now 36-0)

140 Wade Theil North Side

140 Justin Beck Leo

152 Jimmy LaRowe East Noble

160 Connor Lafever Carroll

160 Zac McCray Garrett (now 42-0)

189 Taylor Scott Heritage

189 Travis Thatcher Bellmont

215 Taylor Grubb Prairie Heights

285 Jime West South Adams

285 Daniel Meyer Bellmont

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.