Tech Sweeps WHAC Volleyball Awards

By Dean Pantazi

Tech Sweeps WHAC Volleyball Awards

November 12, 2011 Updated Nov 12, 2011 at 2:02 AM EDT

FORT WAYNE (Indiana's NewsCenter) - The Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference announced its 2011 Volleyball Honors on Friday and the Indiana Tech volleyball team swept the league’s top four awards.

Tech’head coach Kirsta Solberg was named to her fourth Coach of the Year award.

Outside hitter Ashley Hamilton was named the conference Player of the Year while Melanie Forman was Setter of the Year, and Kayla Hartman the Libero of the Year.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.