Indiana Tech Track Athletes Honored

By Dean Pantazi

Indiana Tech Track Athletes Honored

March 10, 2011 Updated Mar 10, 2011 at 1:00 AM EDT

GENEVA, OHIO (Indiana's NewsCenter) – The NAIA has announced the 2011 Men’s and Women’s Indoor Track & Field All-Americans, witth 11 Indiana Tech athletes being honored.

These awards were presented at the 31st Annual NAIA Indoor Track & Field Championships held at the GaREAT Sports Complex March 3-5.

Honors were awarded to the top-six individuals in each event and all four runners in the top-six relay teams.

60 Meter Dash
Adella King, SO
Katelyn Lewis, FR
Abigail Torian, SO

200 Meter Dash
Adella King, SO

400 Meter Dash
Dominique Elizondo-Smith, JR

60 Meter Hurdles
Chris Brautzsch, SR

4x400 Meter Relay
Adella King, SO
Jamela Kimbrough, FR
Kemi Doss, FR
Tiffany Aikin, JR

Long Jump
Cora Tatum, FR

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.