IPFW Honors 2013-2014 Athletes

By Dean Pantazi - 21 Alive

IPFW Honors 2013-2014 Athletes

April 28, 2014 Updated Apr 28, 2014 at 12:48 AM EDT

FORT WAYNE, Ind, (21 Alive) - IPFW handed out its athletic honors for the 2013-14 school year on Sunday night.

The winners are:ll

Male Athlete of the Year: Luis Jacobo, men's basketball
Female Athlete of the Year: Amanda Hyde, women's basketball
Senior Male Athlete Award: Eddie Rivera, men's volleyball
Senior Female Athlete Award: Amanda Hyde, women's basketball
Freshman Male Athlete of the Year: Mo Evans, men's basketball
Freshman Female Athlete of the Year: Mayu Sato, women's tennis
Fan of the Year: Steve Walley
Volunteer of the Year: Mark Franke
Doc Skelton Award: Hailey Ripley, women's volleyball

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.