Royer, Mayes Take Baer Field Top Features

By Dean Pantazi

September 9, 2012 Updated Sep 9, 2012 at 10:53 PM EST

FORT WAYNE (Indiana's NewsCenter) - Andrew Royer and Mike Mayes were the top feature race winners at Baer Field Speedway on Saturday night.

Royer, a rookie, won his first late model feature, leading all 30 laps, with Mark Mason second and Derek Hoffman third.

Mayes also went flag to flag for his win in Modifieds, his fourth of the season, beating Brent Martin in second and Steve Minich, Jr. in third.

Larry Vandall won the Street Stock feature, Kevin Dibble the Mini Stocks feature, and Brian Jones the Front Wheel Drives feature.

For highlights of Saturday night's action click on the video icon on the screen above.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

Want to be in the know for the next weather event, the next school closing or the next big breaking news story?

TextCaster alerts from 21Alive.com are your defining source for instant information delivered right to your cell phone and email. It's free, easy and instant. Sign-Up Now!

Powered by Summit City Chevrolet

© Copyright 2015, A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.