Manziel Wins Heisman

By Dean Pantazi

Manziel Wins Heisman

December 9, 2012 Updated Dec 9, 2012 at 2:22 AM EDT

NEW YORK (www.incnow.tv) - Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel became the first freshman ever to win the Heisman Trophy Saturday night.

Manziel had 474 first place votes from the votingh panel of media members and former Heisman winners.

Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o had 321 first place votes to finish second, while Kansas State quarterbackl Collin Klein was third with received 60 first place votes.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.