18 Allen County HS Athletes Honored With Sertoma Awards

By Dean Pantazi

May 2, 2011 Updated May 2, 2011 at 11:37 PM EST

FORT WAYNE (Indiana's NewsCenter) - Athletes from the 18 Allen County high schools were honored at the 56th Annual Sertoma Awards Monday night at IPFW.

Besides their athletic achievements, honorees are also cited for their academics, character, good morals, personaility, cooperation, sportsmanship, citizenship, leadership, and extracurricular activities.

The 2011 winners:
Sarah Killion, Bishop Dwenger
William McManus, Bishop Luers
Allison Kauffman, Blackhawk Christian
James Martin, Carroll
Michael Starks, Concordia
Mark Sexton, Elmhurst
Chase Alexander, Heritage
Kori Mullins, Homestead
Ryan Bollier, Leo
Madison Neuenschwander, Northrop
Clint Davis, North Side
Onnie Jordan, Paul Harding
Elizabeth Koester, Snider
James Wyss, Wayne
Amy Potter, Woodlan

For more on this story click on the video icon on the screen above

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

Want to be in the know for the next weather event, the next school closing or the next big breaking news story?

TextCaster alerts from 21Alive.com are your defining source for instant information delivered right to your cell phone and email. It's free, easy and instant. Sign-Up Now!

Powered by Summit City Chevrolet

© Copyright 2015, A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.