Golden Hoosier Recipients Announced

By Ian Hoover- 21Alive

Golden Hoosier Recipients Announced

May 30, 2014 Updated May 30, 2014 at 1:40 PM EDT

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (21Alive) -- Lt. Governor Sue Ellspermann announced the 2014 Golden Hoosier recipients today.

The Golden Hoosier awards recognize senior citizens who have dedicated their lives to the betterment of their cities and towns. The awards are presented by the Indiana Family and Social Administration's Division of Aging.

The following names were announced:

Richard & Leona Adams – Florence

Deolla Bondǀ – Portland

Margurite Clark – Cambridge City

Rita Durnin – Evansville

Vera Evans – Indianapolis

Lucille Ervin – Indianapolis

Edna Geswein – Georgetown

Carol “Sue” Johnson – Fort Wayne

Earlene Johnson – Ellettsville

LaDonna Lane – Vincennes

Glenda Manis – Kokomo

Joseph Wayne Peace – Osgood

James Rahilly – South Bend

Darlene Rhodes – Rockport

Jim Rusie – Bloomington

Eileen Schellhammer – Bloomington

Richard Wiles – Peru

Lula B. Wolka – Vallonia

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.