AFL-CIO Releases List Of Endorsed Candidates For 2014 Election

By Ian Hoover- 21Alive

AFL-CIO Releases List Of Endorsed Candidates For 2014 Election

June 9, 2014 Updated Jun 9, 2014 at 5:19 PM EDT

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (21Alive) -- The AFL-CIO of Indiana, a statewide federation of labor unions, has released its list of endorsed candidates for the 2014 Indiana General Election.

Endorsements from the AFL-CIO are based on voting records, in-person interviews, and responses to a questionnaire.

The candidates are as follows:

Statewide Offices:
Secretary of State: Beth White (D)
State Auditor: Mike Claytor (D)
State Treasurer: Mike Boland (D)

U.S. House of Representatives:
District 1: Pete Visclosky (D) (I)
District 2: Joe Bock (D)
District 3: Justin Kuhnle (D)
District 4: John Dale (D)
District 5: Shawn Denney (D)
District 7: Andre Carson (D) (I)
District 8: Tom Spangler (D)
District 9: Bill Bailey (D)

Indiana State Senate:
District 1: Frank Mrvan (D) (I)
District 4: Karen Tallian (D) (I)
District 6: Roxanna Hanford (D)
District 15: Jack Morris (D)
District 25: Tim Lanane (D) (I)
District 27: Jake Hoog (D)
District 29: J.D. Ford (D)
District 38: Tim Skinner (D) (I)
District 41: Andy Talarzyk (D)
District 43: Rudy Howard (D)
District 45: Julie Berry (D)
District 46: Chuck Freiberger (D)
District 47: Richard Young (D) (I)
District 48: Larry Vollmer (D)
District 49: Jim Tomes (R) (I)

Indiana House of Representatives:
District 1: Linda Lawson (D) (I)
District 2: Earl Harris (D) (I)
District 3: Charlie Brown (D) (I)
District 4: Deb Porter (D)
District 6: B. Patrick Bauer (D) (I)
District 7: David Niezgodski (D) (I)
District 8: Ryan Dvorak (D) (I)
District 9: Scott Pelath (D) (I)
District 10: Chuck Moseley (D) (I)
District 11: Jim Metro (D)
District 12: Mara Candelaria Reardon (D) (I)
District 14: Vernon Smith (D) (I)
District 15: Jim Wieser (D)
District 16: Rich Ludington (D)
District 19: Shelli VanDenburgh (D) (I)
District 21: Jodi Buoscio (D)
District 27: Sheila Klinker (D) (I)
District 29: Joseph Marcum (D)
District 30: Chuck Sosbe (D)
District 32: Bob Ashley (D)
District 33: Shon Byrum (D)
District 34: Sue Errington (D) (I)
District 35: Melanie Wright (D)
District 36: Terri Austin (D) (I)
District 39: David Russ (D)
District 42: Mark Spelbring (D)
District 43: Clyde Kersey (D) (I)
District 46: Jim Mann (D)
District 52: Charlie Odier (D)
District 55: Glenn Bailey (D)
District 56: Phillip Pflum (D)
District 60: Damon Brodhacker (D)
District 61: Matt Pierce (D) (I)
District 66: Terry Goodin (D) (I)
District 68: Rick Gill (D)
District 70: Heidi Sellers (D)
District 71: Steven Stemler (D) (I)
District 72: Kevin Sue Bailey (D)
District 74: Chris Coyle (D)
District 76: Tony Goben (D)
District 77: Gail Riecken (D) (I)
District 78: Stephen Melcher (D)
District 80: Phil GiaQuinta (D) (I)
District 82: Mike Wilber (D)
District 84: Fred Haigh (D)
District 86: Ed DeLaney (D) (I)
District 87: Christina Hale (D) (I)
District 89: Debra Jenkins (D)
District 91: Patrick Lockhart (D)
District 92: Karlee Macer (D) (I)
District 93: Ryan Guillory (D)
District 94: Cherrish Pryor (D) (I)
District 95: John Bartlett (D) (I)
District 96: Gregory Porter (D) (I)
District 97: Justin Moed (D) (I)
District 98: Robin Shackleford (D) (I)
District 99: Vanessa Summers (D) (I)
District 100: Dan Forestal (D) (I)

(D = Democrat/ R = Republican/ I = Incumbent)

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.