Stutzman Wins Caucus

By Eric Dutkiewicz

Stutzman Wins Caucus

June 18, 2010 Updated Jun 12, 2010 at 2:46 PM EDT

COLUMBIA CITY, Ind. (Indiana's NewsCenter) - Republican precinct committee members in Indiana's 3rd District have selected State Senator Marlin Stutzman as their nominee.

The following candidates advanced to Round 2 of the caucus vote:
State Sen. Marlin Stutzman, State Rep. Randy Borrer, Fort Wayne City Councilwoman Liz Brown, Ryan Elijah, and Bob Thomas.

In the second round, Stutzman received 229 out of 400 votes to become the nominee, easily surpassing the required 50% plus one vote requirement for the position.

Indiana's NewsCenter will have more results throughout the afternoon, and a full caucus recap tonight at 6.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.