66th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards Tonight

By Ian Hoover- NBC33

66th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards Tonight

August 25, 2014 Updated Aug 25, 2014 at 10:44 AM EDT

HOLLYWOOD, Cal. (NBC33) -- Tonight is television's biggest night as the 66th Annual Primetime Emmy awards take place on NBC kicking off at 8 p.m..

Nominations Include:
Outstanding Drama Series
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
True Detective
House of Cards
Mad Men
Downton Abbey
Outstanding Lead Actor-Drama Series
Jeff Daniels- The Newsroom
Jon Hamm- Mad Men
Bryan Cranston- Breaking Bad
Woody Harrelson- True Detective
Kevin Spacey- House of Cards
Matthew McConaughey- True Detective
Oustanding Leading Actress- Drama Series
Michelle Dockery- Downton Abbey
Julianna Marguiles- The Good Wife
Claire Danes- Homeland
Robin Wright- House of Cards
Lizzy Caplan- Masters Of Sex
Kerry Washington- Scandal
Outstanding Comdedy Series
The Big Bang Theory
Silicon Valley
Orange Is The New Black
Modern Family
Outstanding Lead Actress- Comedy Series
Amy Poehler- Parks and Recreation
Melissa McCarthy- Mike & Molly
Edie Falco- Nurse Jackie
Taylor Schilling- Orange Is The New Black
Julia Louis-Dreyfus- Veep
Lena Dunham- Girls
Outstanding Lead Actor- Comedy Series
Jim Parsons- The Big Bang Theory
Ricky Gervais- Derek
Matt LeBlanc- Episdoes
Don Cheadle- House of Lies
Louis C.K.- Louie
William H. Macy- Shameless

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.