Indiana's Four Star Schools For 2012-2013 Announced

By Ian Hoover- 21Alive

Indiana's Four Star Schools For 2012-2013 Announced

April 15, 2014 Updated Apr 15, 2014 at 5:23 PM EDT

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind (21Alive) - The Indiana Department of Education released on Tuesday. its list for Four-Star Schools for the 2012-13 school year.

Twenty-six schools across Northeast Indiana won the honor, which is achieved when a school is in the Top 25th percentile in three ISTEP-based categories.

  • Aboite Elementary School
  • Adams Central Elementary School
  • Adams Central High School
  • Bellmont High School
  • Bishop Dwenger High School
  • Blackhawk Christian Middle/High School
  • Bloomfield Elementary School
  • Carroll High School
  • Cedar Canyon Elementary School
  • Cedarville Elementary School
  • Concordia Lutheran High School
  • Croninger Elementary School
  • Deer Ridge Elementary School
  • East Elementary School in Portland
  • East Jay County Middle School
  • Hickory Center Elementary School
  • Homestead High School
  • Perry Hill Elementary School
  • St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School
  • St. Joseph-St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic School
  • St. Jude Catholic School
  • St. Louis Besancon Catholic Academy
  • Whispering Meadows
  • Woodlan Primary School
  • Woodside Middle School
  • For a full list you can visit here

    What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

    © Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

    To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.