IPFW Department of Music: Community Orchestra

Event Details

Date(s) & Time(s)::

October 31, 2016 at 7:30 PM

Location: Auer Performance Hall

Phone: 260-481-6555

Link: http://www.ipfw.edu/music

Event Description

September 30, 2016 Updated Sep 30, 2016 at 1:33 PM EDT

This exciting concert will include four masterpieces for orchestra. It begins with the Danse macabre by Camille Saint-Saëns, followed by the second movement from Howard Hanson's Symphony No. 1 in E minor. Concerto for Viola and Orchestra by Hungarian composer Miklós Rózsa will feature our principal violist, Rachel Mossburg, and conclude the first half of the concert. The second half of the program contains one of the most fun and joyful symphonies of the classical period, Franz Josef Haydn's "London" Symphony, No. 104.

Monday, Oct. 31 7:30 p.m.

Concert Admission Fees
Free for IPFW Students With ID
Free for Students 18 years and younger
$7 Adults, $6 Seniors (60 and Older), $4 Non-IPFW Students
IPFW Box Office
Purchase Tickets Online

Purchase Tickets By Phone or In Person

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

© Copyright 2016, A Quincy Media broadcasting station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.