Quantcast

IPFW Department of Music Concerts

Event Details

Date(s) & Time(s)::

January 25, 2016

January 31, 2016

February 10, 2016

February 15, 2016

February 17, 2016

February 21, 2016

February 23, 2016

February 29, 2016

March 1, 2016

March 3, 2016

March 15, 2016

March 16, 2016

March 22, 2016

March 28, 2016

March 31, 2016

April 1, 2016

April 4, 2016

April 6, 2016

April 8, 2016

April 10, 2016

April 11, 2016

April 12, 2016

April 13, 2016

April 15, 2016

April 16, 2016

April 17, 2016

Daily from April 19, 2016 until April 25, 2016

April 29, 2016

May 7, 2016

Location: Rhinehart Recital Hall

Phone: 260-481-6555

Link: http://www.ipfw.edu/music

Event Description

December 24, 2015 Updated Dec 29, 2015 at 10:37 AM EST

Saxophone Day
Monday, January 25 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Clarinet Day
Sunday, January 31 12–7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall
Free and open to the public

of Ebony Embers: Vignettes of the Harlem Renaissance
Wednesday, February 10 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Community Orchestra
Monday, February 15 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

Guest Artist Recital featuring Jiyoung Jeoung, piano
Wednesday, February 17 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

National Association for Music Education Recital
Sunday, February 21 2:00 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Lecture–Recital: The Choral Domain Library
featuring the IPFW Chamber Choir and University Singers
Tuesday, February 23 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

Music Faculty Recital featuring Sam Savage, tenor
Monday, February 29 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Vocal Division Showcase
Tuesday, March 1 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Symphonic Wind Ensembles present the
Pre–Carnegie Hall Concert

Thursday, March 3 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

Guest Artist Recital featuring Eugene Barban, piano
Tuesday, March 15 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Guest Artist Masterclass with Eugene Barban, piano
Wednesday, March 16 3:00 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall
Free and open to the public

Music Therapy Recital
Monday, March 16 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Holy Week Concert
featuring the IPFW Choral Ensembles
Tuesday, March 22 7:30 p.m.
1st Wayne Street United Methodist Church

Concours de Poesie
Monday, March 28
Refreshments 6:00 p.m.
Presentation 6:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

An Evening with John Fishell
Thursday, March 31 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Friday, April 1 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

Jazz Faculty Recital
Monday, April 4 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Opera Ensemble presents…Gianni Schicchi
Wednesday, April 6 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 8 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Guest Artist Masterclass with Michael Ludwig, violin
Friday, April 8 4:00 p.m.
Rhinehart Room 120
Free and open to the public

Clarinet Studio and Ensemble Recital
Sunday, April 10 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Percussion Ensemble
Monday, April 11 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

String Studio Showcase
Tuesday, April 12 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Guitar Ensemble Recital
Wednesday, April 13 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Flute Studio Recital
Friday, April 15 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Music Faculty Recital featuring Hamilton Tescarollo, piano
Saturday, April 16 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Marine Corps Band – New Orleans
Sunday, April 17 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

Trombone Ensemble Recital
Tuesday, April 19 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Guitar Studio Showcase
Wednesday, April 20 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Saxophone Quartet and Choir Recital
Thursday, April 21 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Piano Studio Showcase
Friday, April 22 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Carmina Burana
IPFW Choral Ensembles join the Fort Wayne Philharmonic and Chorus
Saturday, April 23 7:30 p.m.
Embassy Theatre

Horn Studio Showcase and Brass Quintet Recital
Sunday, April 24 7:30 p.m.
Rhinehart Recital Hall

Community Orchestra and the University Singers
Monday, April 25 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

An Evening with Composer William Bolcom
Friday, April. 29 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

IPFW/Shruti Indian Performance Series presents…
Violin Meets Sarod with Ganesh Rajagopalan and Tejendra Majumdar
Saturday, May 7 7:30 p.m.
Auer Performance Hall

****************
•Regular Box Office Hours: Monday–Friday 12:30–6:30 p.m.
•Rhinehart Box Office opens one hour prior to the start of events in the Rhinehart Music Center.
•Summer Box Office Hours: Monday–Friday 11-4 p.m.
•Phone: 260-481-6555
•TTD: 260-481-4105
•Purchase Tickets online: www.ipfw.edu/tickets
•boxoffice@ipfw.edu
•Free admission for IPFW students with ID
•Free admission for students 18 years of age and younger
•$7.00 Adults
•$6.00 Seniors (60 and older)
•$4.00 All other students




What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "QUESTION OF THE DAY” comment.

Want to be in the know for the next weather event, the next school closing or the next big breaking news story?

TextCaster alerts from 21Alive.com are your defining source for instant information delivered right to your cell phone and email. It's free, easy and instant. Sign-Up Now!

Powered by Summit City Chevrolet



© Copyright 2015, A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.